Mini Musik

‘Mini Musik’ and ‘Baby Beatz’

at the Life-Sound Studio

We had some great zoom classes and fun improv videos the past 2 months. Everyone is finding creative solutions in an interesting time:-) We will stop live classes for the Summer and reasses how to continue. Please keep an eye on our website for updates.

In the meantime we will spend some time creating a video series with music education and fun for parents, children. These will be available in the next months. If you are interested in the series please request more information via email: info@life-sound-studio.com

For more information on the Babybeatz classes please contact:   babybeatzcontact@gmail.com

Dear Parents,

    I am a mother of a 4 year old and have been teaching music for over 25 years. I work with children and adults of all ages. Assisting your children to discovering the joy of sound, singing, movement and rhythm has become a fun and fulfilling addition to my Studio.

*Due to the increased interest in the classes and overflowing registrations, I was inspired to train a few teachers in the concept that I offer. We now have an English class on Mondays and a babies class beginning in Mid-March.  Each new teacher will combine their own style and talents with some of the basic structure I offer in my classes. (*If you are interested in future Teacher Trainings please let me know.)

    In these courses the children will play with a variety of instruments, sounds, song, and dance with a strong focus on rhythm. In contrast to ‘method’ children music classes, I follow the needs, interests and moods of the children and parents on a particular day. I have been working with group dynamics for over 30 years and find it essential aspect of working with children.  For example: some days will be high energy with blues and rock and roll, others more singing, and sometimes very peaceful classical or world music for movement.  We often incorporate the instruments with the music and movement.  I will observe the dynamic of the room and tailor the class to create as harmonious an environment as possible for all the varying moods, personalities, skills, and energy levels.

It is not only fun for children to discover music, but it also creates an essential balance between the right and left sides of the brain. Music and movement assist to build confidence and language skills in children and is a beautiful addition to playful dinnertimes, car trips, family time, and so on…

——————————————————————-

Mini Musik

„Mini Musik“ & „Baby Beatz“ im Life-Sound Studio

Liebe Eltern,

    Ich bin Mutter einer 4-jährigen und unterrichte seit über 25 Jahren Musik. Ich arbeite mit Kindern und Erwachsenen jeden Alters. Ihren Kindern dabei zu helfen, die Freude an Klang, Gesang, Bewegung und Rhythmus zu entdecken, ist zu einer unterhaltsamen und erfüllenden Bereicherung meines Studios geworden.

* Aufgrund des gestiegenen Interesses an den Kursen und der zahlreichen Anmeldungen wurde ich dazu inspiriert, einige Lehrer für das von mir angebotene Konzept auszubilden. Wir haben jetzt einen Englischkurs am Montag und einen Babykurs ab Mitte März. Jeder neue Lehrer kombiniert seinen eigenen Stil und seine Talente mit einigen der Grundstrukturen, die ich in meinen Klassen anbiete. (* Wenn Sie an zukünftigen Lehrertrainings interessiert sind, lassen Sie es mich bitte wissen.)

In diesen Kursen spielen die Kinder mit einer Vielzahl von Instrumenten, Klängen, Liedern und Tänzen, wobei der Rhythmus im Mittelpunkt steht. Im Gegensatz zum Musikunterricht für ‚Method‘-Kinder folge ich den Bedürfnissen, Interessen und Stimmungen der Kinder und Eltern an einem bestimmten Tag. Ich arbeite seit über 30 Jahren mit Gruppendynamik und finde es einen wesentlichen Aspekt bei der Arbeit mit Kindern. Zum Beispiel: Einige Tage werden voller Energie sein mit Blues und Rock’n’Roll, andere mehr Gesang und manchmal sehr friedliche klassische oder Weltmusik für Bewegung. Wir integrieren oft die Instrumente mit der Musik und Bewegung. Ich werde die Dynamik des Raums beobachten und die Klasse so anpassen, dass eine möglichst harmonische Umgebung für alle unterschiedlichen Stimmungen, Persönlichkeiten, Fähigkeiten und Energieniveaus entsteht.

Es macht nicht nur Kindern Spaß, Musik zu entdecken, sondern schafft auch ein wesentliches Gleichgewicht zwischen der rechten und der linken Gehirnhälfte. Musik und Bewegung fördern das Selbstvertrauen und die Sprachkenntnisse von Kindern und sind eine schöne Ergänzung zu spielerischen Essenszeiten, Autofahrten, Familienzeiten usw.

—————————————————————-